It is just a normal fact that the names of many people are not included in the part publication of the Draft NRC as their documents are still in the verification process. People should not be worried about. Like many other common people of Assam, names of some popular leaders of Assam are not included due to ‘pending verification’ process.

Here is a list of the Popular leaders whose names are not included in the Draft NRC.

  • samujjal Bhattacharya, AASU leader.

  • Badruddin Ajmal, AIUDF leader.

  • Abdur Rahim Ajmal, MLA (AIUDF)

  • Abdur Rahman Ajmal Qasmi, MLA (AIUDF)

  • Shiladitya Dev, MLA (BJP)

Other such leaders, whose names have not yet listed in the first Draft NRC are: Ananta Kumar Malo (MLA, Abhayapuri), Nurul Huda (MLA, Rupahihat), Sukur Ali (MLA, Chenga), Sherman Ali Ahmed (MLA, Baghbar), Aminul Islam (MLA, Dhing) and Hafiz Bashir Ahmed (MLA, Bilasipara West).

There are many other popular leaders whose names are not included in Draft NRC. In such a situation, there is no such reason to worry about. This news is published in order to let you know that, just like you or other persons, the names of our leaders are not included in the list as the verification process is still in progress. All that we can do is to wait for the next phase of Draft NRC.